IATP Awards

Springer Award for the Best Oral Paper Presentation

TROPACON is the national conference of IATP held every year from September to October at various locations in India. Till now, 17 such Conferences have been successfully held. In the Springer IATP award, a maximum of four best presentations will be selected by the judges and will be awarded as follows every year:

a. Best Oral Paper Presentations by the Faculty or Scientist: Book vouchers of 500 Euros each to buy any book published by Springer International.
b. Best Papers by Postgraduate Students (MD, MSc, PhD): Book vouchers of 250 Euros each to buy any book published by Springer International.

The members of the Indian Academy of Tropical Parasitology only are eligible for this Award.

2023 First Prize: Ms Mamta Thakur, PhD scholar, Department of Medical parasitology, Postgraduate institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh.

Second Prize: Dr. Neha Nithyadarshini, Junior resident, AIIMS, New Delhi.
Join the Indian Academy of Tropical Parasitology  (IATP), the only professional  Organisation of Medical Parasitologists in India contributing to the field of Tropical Parasitology. Joining IATP opens a plethora of opportunities for professionals, experts, and students to develop and upgrade further their education. This scientific forum provides a unique opportunity for networking, collaboration, and sharing of their experiences.
2020 Not Given Nil
2019 Dr Vijaya Laxmi Nag, Professor & Head, Department of Microbiology, AIIMS, Jodhpur, Rajasthan. Know More
2018 Not Given Nil
2017 Dr Sumeeta Khurana, Professor, Department of Parasitology, PGI, Chandigarh. Know More
2016 Dr. Debendra Kumar, Retired Professor. Know More
2015 Dr Ujjala Ghoshal, Professor & Head, Department of Microbiology, SGPGI, Lucknow, UP. Know More
2014 Dr. K.N.Prasad, Senior Consultant and Head, Department of  Microbiology, Apollo Super Speciality Hospital, Lucknow, UP. Know More
2013 Dr. B.R.Mirdha, Professor, Department o Microbiology, AIIMS, New Delhi. Know More
2012 Dr. M.L. Dubey, Former Professor & Head, Department of Parasitology, PGI, Chandigarh. Know More
2011 Dr. S.G. Joshi, Professor & Head, Department of Microbiology, Government Medical College, Nagpur, Maharastra. Know More
2010 Dr. S.C. Parija, Vice-Chancellor, Shri Balaji Vidyapeeth, Pondicherry. Know More
2009 Dr. Rakesh Sehgal, Professor & Head, Department of Parasitology, PGI, Chandigarh. Know More
2008 Dr. Sarman Singh, Director, AIIMS Bhopal, MP. Know More
2007 Dr. S.Geethalakshmi, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. M.G. R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai, Tamilnadu. Know More
Dr. S. Shantha, Dean, Tagore Medical College, Chennai, Tamilnadu. Know More