IATP Awards

Springer-Parija South East Asia Award of the IATP

This is a prestigious international award by Springer in association with the Indian Academy of Tropical Parasitology (IATP) to be given every year. This award will be given for Excellence in research in parasitic diseases related to “One Health” to be awarded to the scientists from WHO South East Asian Member Countries (India, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Indonesia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and Timor-Leste). It will be awarded to a mid-level scientist/faculty of 45-55 years of age from any of these countries based on his/her publications in indexed journals. One person can get the award only once and the value of the award is in the form of a Springer book Voucher of 2500 Euros. The awardee will be given a certificate and a gold medal at the Annual Congress of the Indian Academy of Tropical Parasitology 2024. Recipient will deliver an Oration during the Annual Congress.

2023 Dr. Priyadarshi Soumyaranjan Sahu, Nil
Join the Indian Academy of Tropical Parasitology  (IATP), the only professional  Organisation of Medical Parasitologists in India contributing to the field of Tropical Parasitology. Joining IATP opens a plethora of opportunities for professionals, experts, and students to develop and upgrade further their education. This scientific forum provides a unique opportunity for networking, collaboration, and sharing of their experiences.
2020 Not Given Nil
2019 Dr Vijaya Laxmi Nag, Professor & Head, Department of Microbiology, AIIMS, Jodhpur, Rajasthan. Know More
2018 Not Given Nil
2017 Dr Sumeeta Khurana, Professor, Department of Parasitology, PGI, Chandigarh. Know More
2016 Dr. Debendra Kumar, Retired Professor. Know More
2015 Dr Ujjala Ghoshal, Professor & Head, Department of Microbiology, SGPGI, Lucknow, UP. Know More
2014 Dr. K.N.Prasad, Senior Consultant and Head, Department of  Microbiology, Apollo Super Speciality Hospital, Lucknow, UP. Know More
2013 Dr. B.R.Mirdha, Professor, Department o Microbiology, AIIMS, New Delhi. Know More
2012 Dr. M.L. Dubey, Former Professor & Head, Department of Parasitology, PGI, Chandigarh. Know More
2011 Dr. S.G. Joshi, Professor & Head, Department of Microbiology, Government Medical College, Nagpur, Maharastra. Know More
2010 Dr. S.C. Parija, Vice-Chancellor, Shri Balaji Vidyapeeth, Pondicherry. Know More
2009 Dr. Rakesh Sehgal, Professor & Head, Department of Parasitology, PGI, Chandigarh. Know More
2008 Dr. Sarman Singh, Director, AIIMS Bhopal, MP. Know More
2007 Dr. S.Geethalakshmi, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. M.G. R. Educational and Research Institute, Chennai, Tamilnadu. Know More
Dr. S. Shantha, Dean, Tagore Medical College, Chennai, Tamilnadu. Know More